Words, Phrases, and Things I Hate Most (Trailing 12 Mo.) from 2008-09

If you watch CNBC at all, you must be sick of hearing the phrase “From Wall St. to Main St.”. It got me thinking about other things I’m sick of hearing about from the last year. These were some of the most popular responses when I asked my fellow LinkedIn folks what their favorite things they hated were. I’ll keep tallying the responses and post them here. What were yours?

“Oil prices are going to $200/Barrel”
“Maverick”
“My Friends,…”
“Ponzi scheme”
“Foreclosure”
“TARP”
“Obama’s never run a thing in his life”
“Change”,”lost it’s meaning over the last 12 mo.”
“Stimulus”
“Recession”
“Market Slump”
“Cost-cutting”
“We will talk about peace when they stop…”
This one is GREAT…

Leave a comment

Filed under Current Events, RANDOM STUFF

Leave a Reply

